Henry E. ’69 is Pierce Proud

Henry Ellis

Picture Caption: Henry Ellis ’69 was one of the FP students responsible for bringing Janis Joplin to campus. The corner of the Field House, displayed here, is where she performed back then.

NAME: Henry Ellis
CLASS YEAR: 1969
MAJOR: English

1. Why did you go to Franklin Pierce?
It was the only school I applied to that accepted me.

2. What is your best memory from your time there?
I had fun at Franklin Pierce. The entertainment was outstanding, and I met people who changed my life.

3. When was the last time you were on campus?
July 2013

4. Do you still spend time with any alumni? If so, who?
All of the members of the Alumni Association Board of Directors.

5. Why are you Pierce Proud?
I am Pierce Proud because, as a pioneer alum, I helped to build and create a special place that remains as unique now as it was then.

Leave a Reply

