Michelle B. ’11 & ’13 is Pierce Proud!

Michelle Blog PhotoNAME: Michelle Barbeau
CLASS YEAR: BA- 2011 & MBA- 2013
MAJOR: BA in Social Work & Counseling, MBA in Leadership

Why are you Pierce Proud?
You should always be proud of where you came from. Franklin Pierce is where I grew as an individual, and truly has shaped me into the person I am today. Franklin Pierce is my foundation. As a tiny freshman, to a grad student, FPU helped me build my dreams, and realize they are a reality. With the motivation and support from professors, friends, and faculty members, I was always encouraged to “reach for the stars.” Franklin Pierce has supported me in all ways and always believed in me, and I feel like it is my duty to give back. I will always hold a special place in my heart for Pierce.

 

Of the TOP TEN REASONS to be Pierce Proud, Michelle agreed that she is Pierce Proud because…
-I am who I am because of my time at Franklin Pierce.
-The years spent at Franklin Pierce were some of the best years of my life.
-The beautiful campus was a second home from the minute on I stepped on it.
-Franklin Pierce changed me- but I also helped change it.
-I made life-long friendships while at Franklin Pierce.
-I had unique experiences and opportunities that changed my life while at Franklin Pierce.
-I could be myself at Franklin Pierce and was always supported both academically, but also in the everyday life.
-The incredible community of professors, staff, students, and alumni keep me connected to my alma mater because of the influence they had on my years at Franklin Pierce.
-I was part of something bigger while at Franklin Pierce; I knew I was never alone.

2 thoughts on “Michelle B. ’11 & ’13 is Pierce Proud!

Leave a Reply

